Jerry Douglas, Russ Barenberg & Edgar Meyer Skip, Hop & Wobble - CD (1993)

  • Sale
  • $13.00
  • Regular price $15.00

Entirely instrumental, entirely enjoyable, the tracks on this CD run the gamut of musical expression from the humorous play of "Why Don't You Go Back to the Woods" to the slow, beautiful "Hymn to Ordinary Motion." The liner notes discuss the creative process around each song, as well as the group's union, and the challenges and rewards of playing as a trio.

Track List:

  1.  Big Bug Shuffle
  2. Why Do't You Go Back To The Woods
  3. They Hymn of Ordinary Motion
  4. From Ankara to Izmir
  5. The Travels of Mr. Hulot
  6. Big Sciota
  7. Squeezy Pig
  8. Monkey Bay
  9. The Years Between
  10. The Earl of Hyndford / Open The Present
  11. Here On Earth