Jerry Douglas Slide Rule - CD (1992)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $15.00

On Slide Rule, Jerry moves away from the jazz experiments of Plant Early, returning to the straightforward bluegrass of his early work. The result is a stunner, featuring not only a remarkable performance but also an impressive list of guest musicians, including Alison Krauss, Sam Bush, Maura O'Connell, Stuart Duncan, and Tim O'Brien.

Track Listing:

1.  Ride The Wild Turkey

2.  Pearlie Mae

3.  When Papa Played The Dobro

4.  We Hide & Seek

5.  I Don't Believe You've Met My Baby

6.  Should To Shoulder

7.  Uncle Sam

8.  It's A Beautiful Life

9.  Rain On Oliviatown

10. Hey Joe

11. A New Day Medley

12. Shenandoah Breakdown