Transatlantic Sessions Series 5 - DVD (2012)

  • Sale
  • $15.00
  • Regular price $25.00

Transatlantic Sessions Series 5 DVD:
"Transatlantic Sessions Series 5 was filmed and recorded at the splendid old hunting lodge in Glenlyn in the Scottish Highlands - a great acoustic and atmosphere to match. Forty two tracks from the six programmes, plus five extra tracks (for reasons of screen time not included in the television series), are featured in this double DVD." - Douglas Eadie, Producer.
This Season of the Transatlantic Sessions features special guests Sam Bush, Béla Fleck, Alison Krauss, Amos Lee, Danny Thompson, with musical directors Jerry Douglas and Aly Bain.


This is the complete 5th series, with 2 discs, 6 Programmes, and 5 Bonus Tracks.
Total Running time: 201 minutes.

Featured Artists On This DVD:
-Russ Barenberg
-Eric Bibb
-Sam Bush
-Nollaig Casey
-Phil Cunningham
-John Doyle
-Béla Fleck
-Sarah Jarosz
-Alison Krauss
-Amos Lee
-Dónal Lunny
-Kathleen Macinnes
-James Mackintosh
-John McCusker
-Michael McGoldrick
-Iaian Morrison
-Jim Murray
-Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh
-Declan O'Rourke
-Dirk Powell
-Eddi Reader
-Sharon Shannon
-Donald Shaw
-Danny Thompson
with musical directors Jerry Douglas and Aly Bain